Books
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy LibrarySkip to content

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

U

U.S. Fire Administration Library (FEMA)

Library catalog of the National Fire Academy. Indexes journal articles, books, and reports in fire science and emergency management. Items not owned by John Jay may be available via Interlibrary Loan.

Access level: Freely available to the public
Ulrich's Global Serials Directory

A source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types.

Access level: John Jay
Umbra Search

A searchable collection of over 500,000 primary source documents relating to African American history and culture digitized by over 1,000 libraries libraries and archives across the country.

Access level: Freely available to the public
Uniform Crime Reports (FBI)

The FBI's compendium of crime statistics. It includes volumes from 1995 to the present. The print version is available at the Reference Desk.

Access level: Freely available to the public
Urban Studies Abstracts

Articles and reports as well as book abstracts about crime and other urban problems, possible solutions, studies of police departments, social welfare agencies, and more.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee
US Major Dailies Collecton (formerly National Newspapers Core)

Provides full text access to

  • The New York Times (1980-present)
  • Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
  • Washington Post (1987-present)
  • Los Angeles Times (1985-present)
  • Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
Access level: John Jay
Subscribe to U