Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Social work

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (EBSCO)

Indexes subjects in the applied social sciences including mental health services, social work, and substance abuse.  (Content from Applied Science & Technology (formerly owned by Wilson) is now part of this database.)

Access: John Jay
Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street)

375 hours of videos of dramatized consultations, counseling sessions, and scenes, as well as documentaries, interviews and lectures

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) (Thomson)

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the social sciences. 1900 to present.

Access: John Jay
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)

Provides accesses to journals in anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies from 1983 to the present and indexes material from 1929 to 1983.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)

Accesses journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, and current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage from 1980 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Urban Studies Abstracts (EBSCO)

Articles and reports as well as book abstracts about crime and other urban problems, possible solutions, studies of police departments, social welfare agencies, and more.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Subscribe to Social work