Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)

Portal to select  internet resources relating to Latin American studies organized by subject and country, providing access to a wide variety of full-text resources.

Legal Source

Articles on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage dating back to 1908. Content from Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (formerly owned by Wilson) is now part of this database.

LGBT Life

Contains the full text for hundreds of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers as well as monographs and books.

LGBTQ+ Rights

Library & Information Science Source

Articles in the field of library, information science, and education techology.  (Content from Library Literature and Information Scrience (formerly owned by Wilson) is now part of this database.)

Library of Congress Digital Collections

Multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and text from the Library of Congress' National Digital Library Program.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Covers all aspects of the study of language and to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

LitCovid

A curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus, from the National Library of Medicine.

Literary Index

Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.

Literature Resource Center

Provides access to full text biographies, critical analyses, reviews, and bibliographies of work from novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers. 

Litfinder

Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

LLMC - Digital

An archival collection of legal materials with historical federal legislative, executive and judicial papers (including temp. commisions like the Wickersham Comm.), selected state documents, and historically significant international documents. For infomation on how to search this database see this brief video  (click Tutorial).

Loeb Classical Library (digital)

Provided by the Harvard University Press, this online resource provides more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts in a modern interface that  allows readers to browse, search, bookmark, and annotate content. Content cannot be downloaded or printed.  (Note:  The library  has the print edition of the Loeb Classical Library).