Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

International criminal justice

** Guide to International Criminal Justice

A library guide to researching topics in internationala criminal justice

Amnesty International Library

Makes available the text of news and newsletters, reports, actions, press releases, and other information about human rights issues around the world.

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Comprehensive source for theory and research in foreign affairs; includes working papers from university research institutes and NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Country Studies (LOC)

Library of Congress authored books describing and analyzing the political, economic, social, and national security systems and institutions of over 100 countries

Access: All
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Fulltext

Provides scholarly articles and annotations of books and book chapters in criminal justice. Coverage from 1968 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Criminal Justice Periodical Index

Articles and images from national and international publications in criminal justice. Coverage from 1980 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Economist Historical Archive

The full text of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
GreenFILE

Scholarly, government and general-interest information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Guide to Law Online (LOC)

An annotated guide to national and international sources of government and legal information prepared by the Law Library of Congress; includes links to treaties, constitutions, and codes.

Access: All
Hein Online

Several historical American and international law collections incuding law reviews and journals from their first volume of publication, the Federal Register, Presidential Documents, Attorney Generals Opinions, World Constitutions, and legal classics.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
LexisNexis Academic

Federal and state laws and cases, constitutions, municipal codes, law review articles, as well as articles from U.S. and foreign newspapers, magazines, trade publications and journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
PAIS International

The Public Affairs Information Service was established to chronicle the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. The database contains and index to journal articles, government documents, grey literature and other materials from 1997 forward.

Access: John Jay
Praeger Security International Online

Primary documents, books, and weekly commentary concerning foreign policy, military matters and security issues such as border control, disaster response, transportation security and terrorism.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and some priority coverage journals. Also includes full text for many books, monographs, and conference papers.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Sociological Abstracts

Scholarly articles, books, and dissertations in sociology and subdisciplines. Coverage from 1952 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
WESTLAW

Federal and state laws and cases and law review articles. For use by John Jay students and faculty only. For access, show your John Jay ID at the reference desk.

Westlaw Campus

State and federal cases, law reviews, news information and legal reference sources like American Jurisprudence, the ALR, and the Keycite citator service.

Access: John Jay
World Constitutions Illustrated

Provides access to the current constitution of every country in its native language (English translations for most), and links to related scholarly articles, books, bibliographies, and web sites.

Access: John Jay
World Health Organization Statistical Information System

A guide to health and health-related statistical information from the World Health Organization. Includes statistics on AIDS/HIV and other diseases.

Access: All
World Legal Information Institute

A free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility providing access to over 1230 databases from 123 jurisdictions developed collaboratively by 14 Legal Information Institutes including the Cornell Legal Information Institute.  A good resource for finding contemporary legal materials from foreign countries.

Access: All
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean

Brings together primary source documents relating to Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds; reference materials; maps; statistics; audio and video. Covers  politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science and technology.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Journal articles and book abstracts in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage from 1975 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Subscribe to International criminal justice