ICPSR

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to an archive of social science data from more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations.

It maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files and hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.  

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Great for computer science & information technology as well as electronics and electrical engineering IEEE Spectrum and IEEE Potentials.  Provides unlimited, full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.

IEEPassport.org

Comprehensive search engine for exploring 9,500 study abroad programs. Directory by country, field of study, cost, length of study, etc.  Includes sources of scholarship funding, internships, and other information about study abroad.

IMDb

Collection of movie information. IMDb tries to catalog every pertinent detail about a movie, from who was in it, to who made it, to trivia about it, to filming locations, and even where one can find reviews and fan sites on the web.

Independent Voices

An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (see Legal Source)

Now part of Legal Source, the Ebsco database providing articles on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage dating back to 1908.

InfoSECURITY netBASE

This collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security, is included in search results on the Taylor and Francis platform.

Note:  It is no longer possible to limit your search to just this collection.

Infoshare Online

Population statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local economic data, and more for New York City.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

An index to the social sciences that is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences, 2015, Second edition

26 volumes of authoritative information from the behavioral and social sciences fields.  Discusses history, current trends and future directions.  Each article highlights further reading. 

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Internet Archive

The Internet Archive, a vast digital library, includes a large number of newspapers, journals, and other periodicals. Search text collections by title or subject.

Internet Archive

The Internet Archive, a vast digital library, includes a large number of newspapers, journals, and other periodicals. Search text collections by title or subject.

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Open access encyclopedia providing detailed, scholarly, peer-reviewed information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.

IOP (Institute of Physics) books and journals

A wide range of content from the leading voices in physics.  Includes the physics of spectroscopy, cancer, the environment, green energy, the atmosphere, astronomy, optics & photonics, bio & medical physics, geophysics, nanotechology, materials & plasmas, mathematics & computation, quantum, classical and nuclear physics.  Over 100 journals in the IOPScience Extra Collection, and books in the IOP Publishing Concise Physics, Series 1 through 4, and IOP Publishing Expanding Physics, Series 1 through 4.