**Forensic Science:A guide to finding (mostly published) information in forensic science.

A guide to finding out more about forensic science topics, written by a Lloyd Sealy Librarian.

*Film collections

Collections of feature films, documentaries and other films licensed for use by the John Jay community. Access to Kanopy, AVON, FIlms On Demand, Docuseek, etc.  

Fatal Encounters

National database of people killed during interactions with law enforcement since 2000. Content based on a combination of media sources, public documents and information uploaded by volunteers.   Users can search by name or by state,  then depending on results, can search by county, year, age, race or signs of mental illness.

Note: This database is a work in progress, and like any open web resource, seek to corroborate any data with other sources such as the Uniform Crime Reports database maintained by the FBI and accessible through the library website.

Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

Reports by industry practitioners on wireless communications, data networking, security, streaming media, government information technology and healthcare IT topics, information management, the internet and web.

Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Film Platform

Contemporary, award winning documentaries of social, political and cultural importance, chosen for an academic audience.  Subject matter includes human rights, crime, genocide, environment, psychology, politics, sociology, disability studies, African-American studies, Asian studies, Jewish studies, gender studies.    

Films on Demand (Infobase Learning)

A comprehensive streaming video collection  of 1,000s of full length educational videos and clips covering a broad range of topics.

You can search by title, by keywords in segments, browsing titles alphabetically, and browsing or searching within the subject area. Most of the titles in the collection have closed-captioning and many have interactive transcripts.

Fire Codes Online

Online version of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) National Fire Codes.

FIREDOC

Index to over 70,000 technical documents, conference proceedings, and journal articles on all aspects of fire science, safety and engineering; some entries have links to online BFRL Publications.

Flickr: the Commons

The project currently includes over 200,000 images from more than 50 international cultural heritage institutions.

Foreign Policy

Foreign Policy website including access to Foreign Policy Magazine

FORENSICnetBASE

This  collection of over 300 reference books in forensic science and related fields is included in search results on the Taylor and Francis platform. 

Note: It is no longer  possible to limit your search to just this collection.