Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Economics

Business Insight Essentials (GALE)

Information on companies, markets and industries from business and trade journals, newspapers, downloadable directory profiles, and market and rankings reports. (from NOVELny)

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary (ProQuest)

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
Econlit (EBSCO)

Access to articles in international economic journals, as well as essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Coverage from 1969 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Economist Historical Archive (GALE)

The full text of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Films on Demand (Infobase Learning)

Over 7,000 documentaries, dramas, and newsreels from the world

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
JSTOR

A searchable collection of the complete runs (minus the most recent 2 to 5 years) of hundreds of the most significant scholarly journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Making of the Modern World (GALE)

Provides the full text of 61,000 works of literature in business, politics, and economics published from 1450 to 1850. Includes the full Goldsmiths

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Oxford Reference Online Premium

Over 200 reference books from Oxford University Press, including language dictionaries, and reference works in art, science, classics, business, history, law, literature, medicine, geography, performing arts, philosophy, and social science.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
PAIS International (ProQuest)

The Public Affairs Information Service was established to chronicle the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. The database contains and index to journal articles, government documents, grey literature and other materials from 1997 forward.

Access: John Jay
Project MUSE

An interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Public Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)

Information on public administration and related areas such as organizational structures, public service personnel, economic issues, taxation, society issues, theory and research in the field.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

Fulltext of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the Present.

Access: John Jay
Subscribe to Economics