Data and Statistics About the U.S.

Gateway to U.S. government statistics from over 100 agencies. Find data about the U.S., such as demographic and economic data, population, maps, and information about the U.S. Census.

Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale)

Provides information on authors and their works while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.

Dictionary of Old English

Defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 - 1150 A.D.) of the English language, complementing the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 - 1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary (which documents the development of the English language to the present), the three together providing a full description of the vocabulary of English. Also see Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus which contains at least one copy of every surviving Old English text. 

Digital Collections, Lloyd Sealy Library

Photographs, images, and other materials digitized from the Special Collections at John Jay College Library.

Digital Commons Network

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. 

Digital Public Library of America

Portal to digital content held at the nations' archives, libraries, museums and other cultural heritage organizations.

 

Directory of Open Access Books

A discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

A curated, independent, searchable directory of open access peer-reviewed journals.

Dissertation and Theses Full Text

Full text of dissertations published from 1997 and abstracts from 1980. Also, Indexes close to two million dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe from 1861.

When searching OneSearch  using your CUNYfirst login credentials to include this database in your search.

Diversity Studies Collection

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines from AcademicOneFile and General OneFile databases that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Docuseek

Selected documentaries and social issues from Icarus, BullFrog and other distributors. Issues covered include history, politics, anthropology, human rights, and justice and environment broadly interpreted. From independent & progressive documentary makers.

DOI Finder Tool

Get persistent DOI links for your references or bibliography.

Drug Information Portal

A gateway to selected drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies.

DSM Legacy Collection

DSM Legacy collection including DSM-I, DSM-II, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, DSM-IV and DSM-IV-TR. The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals; each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details.

DSM-5

The most current edition of the standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals; each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details.