Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Computer technology

** Guide to Computer Information Sciences

A library guide to researching topics in computers and information sciences

ACM Digital Library

Full text of over 300,000 articles published by the Association of Computing Machinery and indexes over 1.6 million articles, books, reports and conference proceedings in the computing literature.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO)

Articles in journals and trade publications covering the applied sciences, including engineering, math, physics, and computer technology with coverage dating back to 1913. 

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary (ProQuest)

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

Reports by industry practitioners on wireless communications, data networking, security, streaming media, government information technology and healthcare IT topics, information management, the internet and web.

Access: John Jay
Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Access: John Jay
Gartner Resource Center

Research and analysis on the global information technology industry; includes research papers on best practices and emerging industries and technologies.

The Gartner database is currently available only via the CUNY portal.  After logging in, look under the "IT Research" heading for the link to Gartner.

 

Access: CUNY
InfoSECURITY netBASE (CRC -T&F)

A searchable collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
MathSciNet

Articles in mathematics from the American Mathematical Society.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
SCOPUS

Access to peer-reviewed journal titles from international publishers in science, technology, social science and medicine. Results can be refined by author affiliation, funding source, and more. Coverage from the 1960's to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Subscribe to Computer technology