Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Business

ACM Digital Library

Full text of over 300,000 articles published by the Association of Computing Machinery and indexes over 1.6 million articles, books, reports and conference proceedings in the computing literature.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Business Insight Essentials (GALE)

Information on companies, markets and industries from business and trade journals, newspapers, downloadable directory profiles, and market and rankings reports. (from NOVELny)

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
Econlit (EBSCO)

Access to articles in international economic journals, as well as essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Coverage from 1969 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Economist Historical Archive (GALE)

The full text of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Emerald Fulltext

A collection of close to two hundred leading management and library and information services journals.

Access: John Jay
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

Reports by industry practitioners on wireless communications, data networking, security, streaming media, government information technology and healthcare IT topics, information management, the internet and web.

Access: John Jay
Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Access: John Jay
Films on Demand (Infobase Learning)

Over 7,000 documentaries, dramas, and newsreels from the world

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
LexisNexis Academic

Federal and state laws and cases, constitutions, municipal codes, law review articles, as well as articles from U.S. and foreign newspapers, magazines, trade publications and journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Making of the Modern World (GALE)

Provides the full text of 61,000 works of literature in business, politics, and economics published from 1450 to 1850. Includes the full Goldsmiths

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Management and Organization Studies Collection (SAGE)

Searchable collection of Sage Journals in organizations studies, management, business, human resource, marketing, public policy, public administration, and industrial relations. Coverage from 1947 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Covers regional business news in metro and rural areas within the United States.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

Fulltext of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the Present.

Access: John Jay
Westlaw Campus

State and federal cases, law reviews, news information and legal reference sources like American Jurisprudence, the ALR, and the Keycite citator service.

Access: John Jay
Subscribe to Business