Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Bibliographies and catalogs

Books in Print

Contains bibliographic information of books currently in print, forthcoming books, and book reviews.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: John Jay
CUNY+ Catalog

Find books, media and electronic resources in John Jay and and all CUNY Libraries.

Access: All
Google Book Search

Google is in the process of scanning complete books from some of the world's great libraries. Books in the public domain can be read in their entirety. Some books will display in part.

Access: All
Google Scholar

Crawls (indexes) the content of publishers' websites, scholarly journals, indexes, academic websites, institutional repositories, etc. to find information of a scholarly nature. Does not provide comprehensive coverage of any one field. Enter through the library's website so that you will be linked to the library's licensed resources. 

Access: All
GPO U. S. Government Printing Office (US.gov)

Catalog to the official and authentic government publications of Congress and Federal agencies.

Access: All
Guide to Law Online (LOC.gov)

An annotated guide to national and international sources of government and legal information prepared by the Law Library of Congress; includes links to treaties, constitutions, and codes.

Access: All
Learning Resource Center of the National Fire Academy

Library catalog of the National Fire Academy. Indexes journal articles, books, and reports in fire science and emergency management. Items not owned by John Jay may be available via Interlibrary Loan.

Access: All
Oxford Criminology Bibliographies Online

Topic overviews and bibliographies on pertinent topics in criminal justice and law enforcement with links to the full text of sources when available.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Ulrich's Global Serials Directory

A source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types.

Access: John Jay
WorldCat

A union catalog of libraries around the world. Includes books, media, manuscripts, and other formats dating back to the 12th century.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Subscribe to Bibliographies and catalogs