Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Faculty and staff

General library questions: (212) 237-8246 (Reference Desk) or email us
Borrowing/renewing questions: (212) 237-2226 (Circulation Desk)

Dr. Larry E. Sullivan lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
Name Titlesort descending Email address Phone number
 Bonnie Nelson Associate Librarian for Information Systems
Professor
bnelson@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8267
 Maria Kiriakova Associate Librarian for Technical Services
Collection Development Librarian,
Interim Media Librarian,
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
 Janice Dunham Associate Librarian for User Services
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
 Dr. Larry E. Sullivan Chief Librarian
Associate Dean and Professor
lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
 Dr. Jeffrey Kroessler Circulation Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
On sabbatical August 2014 to January 2015
jkroessler@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8236
 Ellen Sexton Electronic Resources and Interim Reserve Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
esexton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8258
 Robin Camille Davis Emerging Technologies & Distance Services Librarian
Reference Librarian
Instructor
robdavis@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8261
 Dr. Marta Bladek Freshman and Instruction Services Librarian
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
 Karen Okamoto Interlibrary Loan and Circulation Services Librarian
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
 Geng Hua Lin Library Systems Manager glin@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8248
 Chunhui Meng Library Webmaster cmeng@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8248
 Maureen Richards Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
 Kathleen Collins Reserve Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
On sabbatical January 2014 to January 2015
kcollins@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8242
 Dolores Grande Serials Librarian
Assistant Professor
dgrande@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8235
 Ellen Belcher Special Collections Librarian
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8238
Name Title Email address Phone
Mark Zubarev Adjunct Assistant Professor mzubarev@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Marvie Brooks Adjunct Assistant Professor mbrooks@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Tania Colmant-Donabedian Adjunct Assistant Professor tcdonabedian@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-1164
Peggy Teich Adjunct Assistant Professor pteich@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Julie Turley Adjunct Assistant Professor jturley@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Marlene Kandel Adjunct Assistant Professor mkandel@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8237
Barbara Carrel Adjunct Associate Professor bcarrel@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Lory Gallo Adjunct Instructor lgallo@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Jing Si Feng Adjunct Instructor jfeng@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8230
Name Title Email address Phone
Carolyn Paden Assistant to the Chief Librarian libsec@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8264
Guillermo Meneses Computer Technician gmeneses@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8248
Saundra Dancy Head of Circulation sdancy@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8224
DeeDee Aikens Interlibrary Loan Assistant daikens@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8257
Avis Leary Library Bookkeeper aleary@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8229
Pat Brown Library Technical Services Staff pbrown@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8241
Michelle Dutton Library Technical Services Staff mdutton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8230
Debra Spivey Library Technical Services Staff dspivey@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8581

Librarian Liaisons to Academic Departments and Programs

Academic department or program Liaison Email address Phone number
Africana Studies  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Anthropology  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Art & Music  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Center for the Advancement of Teaching (CAT)  Dr. Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
Communication & Theatre Arts  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Counseling  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Criminal Justice  Dr. Larry E. Sullivan lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
Economics  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
English  Dr. Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
Foreign Languages & Literature  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Gender Studies  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
Health & Physical Education  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
History  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Interdisciplinary Studies  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-4777
International Criminal Justice  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Justice Studies  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Latin American & Latina/o Studies  Robin Davis robdavis@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8261
Law, Police Science & Criminal Justice Administration  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Mathematics & Computer Science  Bonnie Nelson bnelson@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8267
Office of Accessibility Services  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
PhD Programs  Dr. Larry E. Sullivan lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
Philosophy  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Political Science  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Psychology  Ellen Sexton esexton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8258
Public Management  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Security, Fire, & Emergency Management  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
Sciences  Ellen Sexton esexton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8258
SEEK  Dr. Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
Sociology  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256